National Awards

The Keep Fit Association National Awards

An important event in the Keep Fit Association year is the presentation of the Keep Fit Association national awards. This takes place at the national annual general meeting which is usually held on the first Saturday in October. As well the presentation of the Volunteer of the Year award there are three awards for membership – the Tea Cup, the Membership Trophy and the Membership Champion Trophy.

The magnificent Tea Cup was donated by the Tea Council. It is awarded to the region that achieves the greatest percentage increase in membership numbers in the year.

The Membership Trophy is awarded to the Keep Fit Association branch or area that has the highest increase in number of members in the year.

The Membership Champion Trophy was donated by Christine Bannister who held the post of Member Liaison Director from 2009 to 2015. This is awarded to the teacher that increases their membership total the most in the year.

2014 winners
  • The Tea Cup – West Midlands region (7.3% increase)
  • Membership Trophy – Bradford branch
  • Membership Champion Trophy – Kim Wilcox, South East Region
2015 winners
  • The Tea Cup – not presented
  • Membership Trophy – Chester-le-Street branch
  • Membership Champion Trophy – Jeanette Hughes, Southern Counties Region
2016 winners
  • The Tea Cup – North West region (3.7% increase)
  • Membership Trophy – Kent branch
  • Membership Champion Trophy – Trudie Nicholls, South East Region

Judy Stephenson Chair of North West Keep Fit Association accepting the Tea Cup from Grace Beckett – Chair of the Keep Fit Association


Jean Reynolds accepting the Membership Trophy on behalf of Kent Branch from Grace Beckett – Chair of the Keep Fit Association


Gilly Edwards accepting the Membership Champion Trophy from Christine Bannister on behalf of Trudie Nicholls





  • Class Finder

    Please enter your postcode and search radius below to find KFA classes in your area.